GCC Athletics

About GCC Samson Athletics

The Gogebic Community College Samsons compete in NJCAA DII Men's and Women's Basketball, Women's Volleyball, and Softball.  Gogebic Community College is a member of the NJCAA's Region XIII, comprised of schools from Michigan's Upper Peninsula, Minnesota, North Dakota and Northern Wisconsin.

 

Choose a sport to find rosters, schedules, stats and more!

Women's Basketball Women's Softball | Men's Basketball | eSports(Coed) | Nordic Ski (Coed)

2019 Lindquist Classic Schedule

Upcoming Athletic Events 

 

 youtube-icon-small-22.jpg

Click above to Watch GCC Samson Athletics Live 

 

Athletic Department Directory

       Samson Coaching Staff
Sport       Name       Phone       Email
 
Women's Basketball Mark Movrich 906-307-1292 MarkM@gogebic.edu
 
Men's Basketball Dennis Mackey 906-307-1244 DennisM@gogebic.edu
 
Women's Softball Noel Aho 906-364-4645 NoelA@gogebic.edu
 
eSports (Coed) James Halverson JamesH@gogebic.edu
 
Nordic Ski (Coed) Vacant 906-307-1267 MikeB@gogebic.edu
 
       Athletic Administration
Title Name Phone Email
VP of Student Services Jeanne Grahm 906-307-1211 JeanneG@gogebic.edu
 
Director of Athletics Mike Boerman 906-307-1267 MikeB@gogebic.edu

 

Please contact the Athletic Director with any questions:

MikeB@gogebic.edu or (906) 932-1267