The Nurse Aide Training Program prepares students to provide basic personal care under the direction of nursing or medical personnel.
- 120-hour, State of Michigan Approved Program
- Applicants must meet minimum admission requirements
- Ironwood and Houghton training locations
- Some businesses sponsor a select number of students each year
- Ask us how to transfer your certification to Wisconsin!
Tuition______________________________ $ 750.00
Uniform - Top_________________________ $ 12.99
Uniform – Bottom______________________ $ 12.99
Books - Hartman's Text – NEW___________ $ 47.00
Books - Hartman's Workbook – NEW_______ $ 17.00
Books – SHIPPING____________________ $ 15.00
Fees - Clinical Test & Registration_________ $ 125.00
Other - TB Test_______________________ $ 50.00
Other - Criminal Background_____________ $ 63.00
Immunizations as necessary_____________ $ Varies
August Class Calendar - FULL
September Class Calendar - FULL
(CED401 -01)February Ironwood Class Calendar
(CED401 -02 H)December/January Class Calendar
(CED401 -03 H)February Class Calendar
(CED401 -04 H)March Class Calendar
All Allied Health students have additional requirements. The clinical sites require criminal background checks and a criminal history be conducted before students begin clinical assignments. The clinical agency reserves the right to accept or deny any student for clinical privileges. Applicants need to be aware that any history of misdemeanor and/or felony or past abuse may make them ineligible to meet clinical and program requirements.